Take Action

Send a Letter!

Let your political respresentatives know what you think.

Get addresses here

Join our Facebook Group!

Join here

Send us your comments!

Email them to us for posting on our opinions page.

info@savevictoriaharbour.com

Who are we?

Members of the community of Greater Victoria who treasure our human bond with nature, unique among North American cities.

info@savevictoriaharbour.com

Download a PDF of the a more complete list of contacts
(Updated 5July 2011)

Federal Government Contacts

Hon. Dins Lebel, MP
Minister, Transport of Transport, Infrastructure and Communities
Tower - C, 330 Sparks Street
Ottawa, ON K1A 0N6
Phone:
Fax:
Email: mintc@tc.gc.ca

Hon. Peter Kent, M.P.
Minister of the Environment, Environment Canada
Les Terrasses de la Chaudière
North Tower, 28th Floor
10 Wellington Street
Gatineau, Quebec K1A 0H3

Randall Garrison, MP
Esquimalt-Juan de Fuca Riding
House of Commons
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0A6
email: Randall.Garrison@parl.gc.ca

Ms. Denise Savoie, MP
Victoria Riding
970 Blanchard St.
Victoria, BC V8W 2H3
email: savoid1b@parl.gc.ca

Yaprak Baltacioglu
Deputy Minister of Transport, Infrastructure and Communities
Tower C - 330 Sparks Street
29th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1A 0N5
Email: yaprak.baltacioglu@tc.gc.ca

Gerard A McDonald
Assistant Deputy Minister, Safety and Security
Tower C - 330 Sparks Street
12th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1A 0N5
Email: gerard.mcdonald@tc.gc.ca

Mary Komarynsky
Assistant Deputy Minister, Programs
Tower C - 330 Sparks Street
19th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1A 0N5
Email: mary.komarynsky@tc.gc.ca

CIVIL AVIATION AUTHORITIES

Martin J Eley
Director General, Civil Aviation
Tower C - 330 Sparks Street
5th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1A 0N5
Email: martin.eley@tc.gc.ca

David Nowzek
Regional Director Pacific Region
Civil Aviation
Transport Canada
1010-800 Burrard Street
Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2J8
Email: david.nowzek@tc.gc.ca

Michael A. Henderson
Regional Director General - Pacific
Vancouver Regional Office
11th Floor, 800 Burrard Street
Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2J8
Email: michael.henderson@tc.gc.ca

Contact your local MP
Find contact information here. List can be sorted by province.

Transport Canada Contacts

TC, Navigable Waters Protection Program
#NWP File #8200-06-8949 (Victoria International Marina)

Bob Gowe
Manager, Navigable Waters Protection
Vancouver Regional Office
8th Floor, 800 Burrard Street
Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2J8
Email: bob.gowe@tc.gc.ca

Ryan Greville
Navigable Waters Protection Officer
Vancouver Regional Office
8th Floor, 800 Burrard Street
Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2J8 Email: ryan.greville@tc.gc.ca

Mr. David Featherby
Port Manager - Victoria
Transport Canada
12 Erie Street
Victoria, BC V8V 4X5
email: David.Featherby@tc.gc.ca

Provincial Government Contacts

Hon. Christy Clark
Premier of Province of British Columbia
PO Box 9041 Stn., Provincial Govt.,
Victoria, BC V8W 9E2
Email: premier@gov.bc.ca

Hon. Steve Thompson
Minister of Forests, Land and Natural Resource Operations
PO Box 9049 Stn., Provincial Govt.,
Victoria, BC V8W 9E2
Email: steve.thomson@gov.bc.ca

Honourable Terry Lake
Minister of Environment
PO Box 9047 Stn., Provincial Govt.,
Victoria, BC V8W 9E2
email: terry.lake@gov.bc.ca

Larry Pedersen
Deputy Minister of Agriculture & Lands
PO Box 9120, Stn. Prov. Govt.
Victoria, BC V8W 9B4
Phone 250-356-1800

Gary M. Townsend
Assistant Deputy Minister
Regional Operations Division
Integrated Land Management Bureau
Ministry of Agriculture & Lands
P.O. Box 9352, Stn. Prov. Govt.
Victoria, BC V8W 9M1
email: Gary.Townsend@gov.bc.ca

Integrated Land Management Bureau Contacts

Steve Carr
Chief Executive Officer
Integrated Land Management Bureau
PO Box 9352, Stn. Prov. Govt.
Victoria, BC V8W 9M1
Phone 250-952-6500
email: Steve.Carr@gov.bc.ca

Duncan Williams, Executive Director, Regional Operations Division
Integrated land Management Bureau
780 Blanshard Street
Victoria, BC V8W 9M1
Email: Duncan.Williams@gov.bc.ca

Andrew Whale
Service Centre Manager
Integrated Land Management Bureau
Suite 142, 2080 Labieux Road
Nanaimo, BC V9T 6J9
Email: andrew.whale@gov.bc.ca

Local MLA's

Ms. Maurine Karagianis, MLA
Esquimalt-Metchosin Electoral District
A5100 Aldersmith Place
Victoria, BC V9A 7M8
Phone: 250-479-8326
email: maurine.karagianis.mla@leg.bc.ca

Mr. Rob Fleming, MLA
Victoria-Hillside Electoral District
1020 Hillside Ave.
Victoria, BC V8T 2A2
Phone: 250 - 360-2023
email: rob.fleming.mla@leg.bc.ca

Contact your local MLA
Find contact information here.

City of Victoria

Mayor Dean Fortin
City of Victoria
#1 Centennial Square
Victoria, BC V8W 1P6
Email: mayor@victoria.ca

Councillors: Chris Coleman
email: ccoleman@victoria.ca
Lynn Hunter
email: lhunter@victoria.ca
Phillippe Lucas
email: plucas@victoria.ca
John Luton
email: jluton@victoria.ca
Pamela Madoff
email: pmadoff@victoria.ca
Charlayne Thornton-Joe
email: cthornton-joe@victoria.ca
Geoff Young
email: gyoung@victoria.ca